This’ll Get the Princess

I feel like anything I say about this video will take away from how unbelievably awesome it is, so I’m going to keep it short and sweet today, folks. For anyone who knows me, video games (more specifically, video games on Atari, original Nintendo, and Super Nintendo…okay, I’ll throw in Nintendo 64 too…) have a special place in my heart. I’m not going to try and act like Mario and I haven’t been through a lot together. I consider him a friend, a partner, a mentor, and a referee (Mike Tyson’s Punch Out anyone?). So I’m sure you can understand why this video hit home for me. I’m sure some of you may be a few of the 22.5 million views this video has, but don’t act like you don’t want to watch it again. If you haven’t seen it, take 2 minutes out of your day to travel back in time through one of the sickest warp tunnels this side of Koopa Beach.

Please take a look at some of my other posts if this is your first time here. I welcome all comments.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “This’ll Get the Princess

  1. Dan King says:

    Mike,
    I saw this flute guy a while back and was memorized by him. I have seen him on commercials since then. I also have a love affair with Nintendo games from back in the day. My nickname was “Captain N” or “Game Boy”. As for Mike Tyson’s Punchout….Super Macho Man, was …..well the Man!

Leave a Reply

