I Want To Be Ordinary

Kenney and I walked around downtown last weekend and captured all sorts of cool footage. We were trying out some different settings and techniques on our camera. Some of the shots turned out pretty interesting. I love the “I want to be ordinary” sign. Sometimes I think people need that reminder. I threw this video together quickly to share with all of you. Once the video was completed, I transferred it to my laptop, took it into my music studio, and recorded myself playing piano while watching it. I had not written the song prior to watching the video and let the images directly inspire what I was writing. Everything was made up on the spot, and it was all done in one take. It was a fun challenge. Enjoy the video and leave me a comment if it inspires you in any way.

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “I Want To Be Ordinary

  1. Dan King says:

    I love time lapse videos. My favorite part was seeing the image of you in the reflection of the windows from the subway train going by.

Leave a Reply

