Welcome!

Hey Folks! Mike Woods here from Cousin Affect. I’m excited to finally have my blog finally off the ground. It’s been something in the works in my head for quite some time. I feel like I was waiting for it to be perfect before launching. I’m changing gears and launching now because if I know anything at all about the entertainment business, I know that nothing is perfect.

I am hoping to connect more personally with all the CA fans through this blog. Most all of you have experienced a live show. Perhaps this is what attracted you to our group. A great live energy has always been something dear to me. I have more fun performing music than I could accurately describe with words. A performance is a mere blip on the timeline of life in the entertainment business, and it happens to be the most enjoyable part. I will give you a look into what goes on behind the scenes. I plan to be all over the place in the beginning. If a theme seems to be working as time goes on, maybe I’ll move in that direction. I plan to make my entries short and sweet. I will include behind the scenes videos, poems, pieces of developing songs, pictures, videos or songs that are inspiring the writing of this next record, as well as some lighthearted anecdotes that we experience over the next few months and beyond. I am excited at the prospect of our virtual relationship! Please leave comments and interact. I will do my best to respond. Please share this blog with anyone you know if you like what you see/read. All the support helps the Cousin Affect project move forward. Check back every Wednesday and Sunday for new posts! Keep it fresh.

Woods

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

One thought on “Welcome!

  1. batfan says:

    Good stuff, Mike.

Leave a Reply

